A Budding Blog Needs a First Post

Hey, I’m Katy!  I’m a 17-year-old girl from Baltimore, MD.  I’m creating this blog because I love Jesus and my Catholic faith.  God has blessed me with the talent and passion for writing, and I’ve decided that I need to use those gifts for good.  This blog will just be a record of my spiritual growth, my feelings, thoughts, prayers and whatnot.  Music, books, movies, sites, quotes, stories that I find inspiring.  Typical Catholic teen blog, I guess. (:  

I spend so much time on sites like Facebook, Tumblr and Wanelo, just seeing how many likes/follows/reblogs I can get.  My hopes are that this blog will be an escape from that, a place in the digital world where a Christian girl like me can speak her mind, find strength of faith, hopefully make a difference in someone else’s life.  Right now, I’m just struggling with everything, I guess.  God’s the one I’m running to in my fear and pain, and I feel Him telling me that this blog is a good idea.

Sorry for that little rant, but if you plan to follow my blog, I guess you’ll just have to get used to that.  Anyway, I really hope I can be consistent in posting.  And…that’s about it.  God bless! ♥

Leave a Reply

