“Christ is my s…

“Christ is my spouse. He chose me first, and His I will be. He made my soul beautiful with the jewels of grace and virtue. I belong to Him whom the angels serve.”  – St. Agnes of Rome

This is the first saint quote I ever learned, back when I was about ten.  I think it’s so beautiful, and the words, mind you, are coming from a girl of about twelve, right in the face of Roman persecution.  Yes, a twelve-old-girl was martyred over these words in the third century.  All I’m saying, when I get to heaven, God willing, she’s getting a serious high-five.  May we all follow her example.

One thought on ““Christ is my s…

Leave a Reply

