a hard bargain.

Something I need to remember.

There's a Spirit

The further I get into life, the more I’m becoming aware that if a guy doesn’t have a heart for God, he’s going to have a difficult time feeling at rest in mine. I don’t think I’m the only one that struggles with this. I don’t think I’m the only one that finds themselves settling for guys that may not have what I would consider to be the most desirable relationship with God. Maybe they’re Christian but not practicing. Maybe the whole following Christ thing just isn’t in the cards for them right now. Maybe they aren’t on the best of terms with God at the moment. More often than not, I find those guys holding an important position in my life. A position that I ultimately want to be held by a man who is actively pursuing the heart of Christ just as much as they are mine. And…

View original post 821 more words

Leave a Reply

