Hail Holy Queen – Danielle Rose

I didn’t really know the prayer until I heard this beautiful rendition of the Hail Holy Queen set to music. I think the words that hit me the most are the very ending:

“…that we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.”

In the depths of my heart, I think that might be my biggest struggle. I don’t really feel worthy of Christ’s love, often, even though I know that His love is undeserved and unconditional. I think Mary understands this pain.

Honestly, I have some trouble with Marian devotion. I’m trying to pray to her more and come to love her as my Holy Mother. Any advice on growing a bond with Mother Mary?

Leave a Reply

